Date: 6/11/2019 10:39:32 PM


WALL TOWNSHIP, N.J. ~ Bryan O'Shea of Neptune City raced through the field to win the 25-lap Factory Stock car main event at Wall Stadium Speedway. O'Shea's second career victory came in front of a large “Pack the Track” night crowd Saturday.

Nick Kilmer of Howell was the early leader of the O'Shea's Auto Repair Factory Stock race as Tom Rajkowski of Fords stayed right on his bumper. Meanwhile, O'Shea was coming from a mid-pack starting spot in the 23 car field and arrived in third by lap eight. The top three then raced in tight formation for the next eight laps before both Rajkowski and O'Shea used the inside lane to take over the top two spots.

The leading duo then wrestled for three laps before O'Shea took over the lead and then raced on to the win. Rajkowski was second at the stripe with Beachwood's Elliott Wohl, Kilmer and Scott Riggleman of Manchester completing the top five.

“The car was on rails tonight,” O'Shea said after the contest. “We only had one caution in the race and that came early. The way my car was running that helped us a lot.”

Ronnie Mullen of Brick hitched a ride for the first of two 25-lap races for the Surfside Collision 4 Cylinder Stock and raced from the rear of the field to take the win. Neil Rutt III of Edison finished second after fighting the leader with Alonzo Morales of Mt. Ephraim, early leader Ryan Maher of Neptune and Mike Lavery of Orangeburg, N.Y. completing the top five.

Jeffrey Loesch of Neptune City raced into the lead with a daring move on the first lap and then held off runner-up Rutt to win the second 25-lap race. Morales, Brick's Randy Hart and Darianne McLaren of Edison were third through fifth.

Kyle Scisco of Jackson raced to his third win of the campaign in the 25-lapper for the Center State Engineering Sportsman cars. Jarret DiGiantomasso of Jackson, Louie Keraitis of Toms River, Micheal Rising of Little Egg Harbor and Brick's Robert Sutphin wrapped up the top five.

The Mike's Performance Center Limited late Models raced in two 25-lappers, the first rain postponed from May 11. Defending class champion Shannon Mongeau of Jackson swept both races. Chris Silvestri of Hazlet, Bayville's Mike Tillett, Jackson's Greg Gastelu and Jim Moorman of Brooklawn were second through fifth in the rain postponed test. Mongeau beat Tillett, Silvestri and Moorman to the line in the regularly scheduled race.

Chris Minton of Kunkelstown, Pa. Won the Demo Derby while Eric Zweibek was second and Norman Lane was third.

The stock cars have Saturday night (June 8) off as the Formula Drift Tour makes its annual stop at the speedway for Friday and Saturday action. The All American Auto Group Modified cars then return on June 15 for the for the annual running of the Garden State Classic.

Wall Stadium is located on Route 34 in Wall Township, N.J., just one mile north of Garden State Parkway exit 98 and Interstate 195 exit 35B. The speedway hotline number is 732-681-6400 and email address is ckmotorsports@aol.com.

FACTORY STOCK FEATURE – 25 Laps – 1. BRYAN O'SHEA, NEPTUNE CITY, 2. Tom Rajkowski, 3. Elliott Wohl, 4. Nick Kilmer, 5. Scott Riggleman, 6. Ryan Flores, 7. John Bowers, 8. Matt Badessa, 9. Tim Majek, 10. John Carpenter, 11. Joey Helberg, 12. Shanon Mongeau, 13. Robert Ptaszynski, 14. Ricky Collins, 15. Kevin Flores, 16. Billy Both, 17. Tony Bartone, 18. Nancy Riggleman, 19. Waylon Speer, 20. Robert Stack, 21. Matt Malachatka, 22. Richie Byrne, DQ Mike Montano

1ST 4 CYLINDER STOCK FEATURE – 25 Laps – 1. RONNIE MULLEN, BRICK, 2. Neil Rutt III, 3. Alonzo Morales, 4. Ryan Maher, 5. Mike Lavery, 6. Brian DeSarno, 7. Randy Hart, 8. Jeffrey Loesch, 9. Sal Liguori, 10. Darianne McLaren, 11. Doug Ashford, 12. Bill Schwartz, 13. Deanna McLaren, 14. Chuck McDonald, 15. Marko Vuksanic, 16. Nicole Razzano, 17. Aaron Leinemann

2ND 4 CYLINDER STOCK FEATURE – 25 Laps – 1. JEFFREY LOESCH, NEPTUNE CITY, 2. Rutt, 3. Morales, 4. Hart, 5. Darianne McLaren, 6. Liguori, 7. Razzano, 8. Schwartz, 9. McDonald, 10. Maher, 11. Ashford, 12. Lavery, 13. DeSarno, 14. Mullen, 15. Deanna McLaren

SPORTSMAN FEATURE – 25 Laps – 1. KYLE SCISCO, JACKSON, 2. Jarret DiGiantomasso, 3. Louie Keraitis, 4. Micheal Rising, 5. Robert Sutphin, 6. Eric Lane, 7. Tommy Martino, 8. John McCormack, 9. Jake Nelke, 10. Carsten DiGiantomasso

1ST LIMITED LATE MODEL FEATURE – 25 Laps – 1. SHANON MONGEAU, JACKSON, 2. Chris Silvestri, 3. Mike Tillett, 4. Greg Gastelu, 5. Jim Moorman

2ND LIMITED LATE MODEL FEATURE – 25 Laps – 1. SHANON MONGEAU, JACKSON, 2. Tillett, 3. Silvestri, 4. Jim Moorman

Return-to-Wall Township Speedway